Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.7
Value
8.1

Reviews

    ph

    Review score

    7.9
    24 June 2018
    None
    We had a very good stay and very clean room.
    Olivia Beaudoin
    nc

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018
    The breakfast buffet is great with a lot of choice of food. It’s close to the train station and the staff was very helpful.
    Nataliya
    no

    Review score

    8.3
    20 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Audra
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    19 June 2018

    Nice room in good location.

    We had a family room,which was bigger than we expected,with a seating area.so it didn’t feel like you were in a hotel room.It is in good location,close to train station.Would stay again if we were to return to Kyoto.
    Lee
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DrJosh
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    15 June 2018
    Poor facilities. Extra charge for the most basic hotel gym I’ve ever encountered ! Dark and unwelcoming bar. Staff did not have good English and lacked the ability to offer good local advice. Breakfast was average at best.
    Close proximity to the train station. Clean but basic rooms. Cheap for Tokyo
    Betty
    jp

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018
    We enjoyed the breakfast buffet at lobby level restaurant very much. Amazing selection.
    John
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    13 June 2018

    Convenient to Kyoto station with good, comfortable rooms and facilities; the pool is exceptional.

    The hotel size and layout results in a soulless, institutional feeling in the guest room corridors.
    A good swimming pool is a rarity in Japanese hotels and the 25M one here is exceptional.
    jane
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    12 June 2018
    Very close to the station. Good courtesy bus from station to hotel. Didn't eat in the hotel but had a delicious meal in a nearby restaurant of which there were many.
    sanvari
    in

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018

    Fantastic

    The concierge desk, all three lovely ladies, were incredibly helpful, beyond anything I have seen. Caring and considerate, they helped do everything to make our stay comfortable. This included medication requests and a whole bunch of other things.
    PRAGNESH GANDHI
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    10 June 2018

    Amazing

    Only problem in Japan is language and being standard of the hotel expected some English speaking staff.
    Everything, people, hospitality, helping nature, language barrier still efforts to resolve the issue. Cleanliness, ambience etc list is long.
    Henry Kusnadi
    id

    Review score

    7.9
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    GAP
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Veronica
    au

    Review score

    3.8
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eddie Lee
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    30 May 2018

    Good concierge

    We were not aware of the hotel shuttle service from Kyoto station, so we had to walk to hotel on the first day
    The concierge was able to suggest initernary and fluent in multiple languages.
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    29 May 2018
    The staff are caring. I broke something and they did not charge me for that. They also gave me good advice on local restaurants.
    Luis
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    16 June 2018

    Very comfortable hotel and a great location for taking side trips.

    The buffet breakfast was to pricey.
    The location was good, shuttle bus service from train station.
    Shufa
    cn

    Review score

    3.8
    2 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ben
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    2 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edward
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    2 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews