This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.2
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.7
Value
8.1
Reviews
    Michelle
    nz
    10
    22 January 2018
    Shuttle bus from the station was a bonus. Easy access to the bus station. Room was a really good size for our family of five.
    Christopher
    au
    7.1
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dasmin
    au
    10
    16 January 2018
    Great hotel in a great location. Helpful staff. Great rooms. Highly recommended.
    Indrani
    in
    7.9
    16 January 2018
    Nice hotel in an excellent location.
    The information about the shuttle bus service (very critical, very welcome!) shoud be highlighted more. It should be mentioned in the hotel description on booking.com. We only heard about it from friends who had arrived at the hotel earlier than us.
    We had a nice sized corner ('executive') room - larger than most Japanese hotel rooms. We could see the Kyoto Tower and also the main station, and though we overlooked the railway lines, there was no disturbance from train sounds, Breakfast buffet had a huge variety with both Western and Asia choices; the Japanese selection was absolutely delicious All front office staff were very attentive. Not all spoke English, but they all tried.
    au
    9.2
    15 January 2018
    Family holiday best choice
    None
    Room is big enough for family 4, breakfast is great.
    Felicia Tjahjadi
    id
    7.1
    8 January 2018
    Have to pay to use fitness, pool was closed, staff not that friendly
    Clean, modern facilities
    au
    10
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    V
    sg
    7.5
    31 December 2017
    Beautiful Hotel with Stern Staffs
    Hair strands in the bath tub and basin from previous room guests were not cleaned-off by house keeping. Counter Staffs/Executives seem nervous, and most of the time with serious looking and straight face. Shuttle bus chauffeur raised his voice at hotel guests on 2 occasions. He raised voice at us for waiting at the wrong boarding area, and raised voice & finger point at other hotel guest whom was trying to discipline his child to sit down in the shuttle bus. There is definitely a more professional way of handling these 2 mild situations.
    Righa Royal Hotel is finely designed. The 3D effects created by the dark wooden planks against the golden-beige walls makes us feel as if we were in a peaceful wood forest. Executive Floor Room was comfortable, and spacious. Japanese style sliding doors and the tea-set are of Kyoto-style. The room view was amazing with peaceful mountain ranges as the backdrop. The complimentary shuttle bus service between Righa Royal and JR Kyoto was very convenient. The frequency was excellent as general waiting time is 5min ~ 10min
    Lim Ting
    sg
    10
    31 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    susan
    ca
    4.6
    30 December 2017
    Not a good location for touring. Stay near Gion district instead. Next to train station. Noisy room. Poor wifi.
    Free car parking
    Ameena
    gb
    10
    29 December 2017
    Great hotel
    Spacious rooms which were clean and had all amenities. Staff were very helpful and available at all times.
    au
    7.5
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bill
    au
    10
    26 December 2017
    Enjoyable
    No
    everything, the service was great
    au
    10
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg
    7.5
    23 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pei Ching
    my
    8.3
    21 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jordan
    au
    10
    20 December 2017
    One of the best hotels I’ve visited.
    From the moment we arrived, we receivws the most outstanding service from every staff member of the hotel. Everyone was so kind and helpful. The room was absolutely amazing. Lots of room to move around, amazing views, great amenities. We absolutely adored our room and was sad when we had to leave on the day of check out! We will definitely be back - we recommend this hotel to everyone.
    Thomas
    no
    7.5
    20 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donata Faccia
    it
    9.2
    17 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wilson
    sg
    6.7
    16 December 2017
    Marred by check in culture!
    Arrived early but can only check in at 2pm even though rooms were ready n available?????? Everywhere else in the world allows early check in if rooms are ready n available. This culture in Japan must stop!
Loading reviews
Close